South Elgin Electronics Drop-off to close permanently at end of 2017

One of three Kane County electronics recycling locations will close at the end of 2017. The Electronics Recycling Drop-off location at 735 Martin Drive in South Elgin at the old Public Works building is set to close permanently as of Friday, December 29th, 2017.

Kane County’s other two locations in West Dundee and Batavia will remain open.

517 E. Fabyan Parkway,
Batavia, IL 60510
Hours: M-F 8am-4pm

West Dundee Public Works
900 Angle Tarn,
West Dundee, IL 60118
Hours: M-F 7am-3pm

Kane County Recycles will continue to offer electronics collection events scheduled on Saturdays throughout 2018. Please see the County website atwww.countyofkane.org/recycling for more information and the complete list of event dates.